Administration and Staff

Name Email Phone Room
-- School of Film/Video
Central Office
661-253-7825 E204
Edgar Jorge Baralt
Equipment Coordinator
ejorgebaralt@calarts.edu 661-222-2706 E204
Betzy Bromberg
Director, Program in Film and Video; Program in Film and Video Faculty
bromberg@calarts.edu 661-253-7747 E204G
Maija Burnett
Director, Character Animation; Character Animation Faculty
mburnett@calarts.edu 661-222-2761 A221E
Nathan Crow
Technical Director, Digital Systems and Technical Faculty
ncrow@calarts.edu 661-291-3040 or 661-255-1050 x2444 E104A
Thomas Evans
Cage Technician
tevans@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2030 E204B
Maureen Furniss
Director, Experimental Animation; Experimental Animation Faculty
mfurniss@calarts.edu 661-253-7767 E204E
Chris Hill
Associate Dean, External and Student Affairs
Program in Film and Video Faculty
chill@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2421 E204D
Jill Kane
Communications Coordinator, Administrative Assistant
jkane@calarts.edu 661-253-7825 E204M
Rachelle Katz
Associate Dean, Finance and Operations
rkatz@calarts.edu 661-253-7823 E204T
Scott Kozberg
Systems Administrator
skozberg@calarts.edu 661-253-7729 F106
Gordon Kurowski
Chief Video Engineer and Technical Faculty
gkurowsk@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2603 or x2443 C105A
Paul Kyle
Digital Labs Manager
Program in Film and Video Faculty
pkyle@calarts.edu 661.253.7721 E47
Eve LaFountain
CalArts School of Film/Video Admissions Counselor Programs in Film & Video and Film Directing
Photography and Media Special Faculty
elafountain@calarts.edu 661.253.7884 F303
Deborah LaVine
Director, Film Directing Program
Film Directing Program Faculty
dlavine@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2429 E204F
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12