Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
William Powell*
Music Faculty Emeritus
bpowell@calarts.edu
Simon Reynolds
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
sreynolds@calarts.edu
Emmanuel "Def Sound" Ricketts
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
ericketts@calarts.edu
David Roitstein
Faculty, School of Music
Director, Jazz Program Specialization
roit@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2235 B240
Rachel Rudich
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Flute
rrudich@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2199 B253
Josephine Shetty
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
jshetty@calarts.edu
Mone "Medusa" Smith
Faculty, School of Music
Musical Arts/Experimental Pop
661-253-7816 B322
Luciana Souza
Faculty, School of Music
Jazz
lsouza@calarts.edu 661-253-7816
Chris Speed
Faculty, School of Music
cspeed@calarts.edu
Jonathan Stehney
Faculty, School of Music
Instrumental Arts, Bassoon
jstehney@calarts.edu 661-253-7816
Luke Storm
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Tuba
lstorm@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Volker Straebel
Dean, School of Music
Richard Seaver Distinguished Chair in Music
vstraebel@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B323E
Sebastian Suarez-Solis
Faculty, School of Music
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
ssuarezsolis@calarts.edu
Miroslav Tadic
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Guitar
mtadic@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B226
Emi Tamura
Faculty, School of Music
Shared Curriculum
etamura@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567