Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
David Roitstein
Director, Jazz Program Specialization
Jazz: Piano
roit@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2235 B240
David Rosenboom
Roy E. Disney Family Chair in Musical Composition
david@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B208
Rachel Rudich
Hal Blaine Chair in Musical Performance
InstrumentalArts: Flute
rrudich@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2199 B253
Josephine Shetty
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
jshetty@calarts.edu
Mone "Medusa" Smith
Experimental Pop Faculty
Music Faculty, Musical Arts/Experimental Pop
661-253-7816 B322
Marvin Smitty Smith
Jazz: Drumset
mssmith@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B205
Chris Speed
Faculty, School of Music
cspeed@calarts.edu
Jonathan Stehney
Faculty, School of Music
Instrumental Arts, Bassoon
jstehney@calarts.edu 661-253-7816
Luke Storm
InstrumentalArts: Tuba
lstorm@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Volker Straebel
Dean, School of Music
Richard Seaver Distinguished Chair in Music
vstraebel@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B323E
Miroslav Tadic
InstrumentalArts: Guitar
mtadic@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B226
Emi Tamura
Core Curriculum
etamura@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Karen Tanaka
Composition and Experimental Sound Practices
ktanaka@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
John Tejada
Music Technology: Interaction, Intelligence and Design (MTIID)
jtejada@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Micaela Tobin
Faculty, School of Music
VoiceArts
mtobin@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 Room: B322
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567