Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
Andrew Grueschow
World Music Performance: African Music & Dance and World Percussion
agruesch@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B200 and B248
Eric Heep
Faculty, Music Technology
eheep@calarts.edu
Oscar Hidalgo
InstrumentalArts: Contrabass
ohidalgo@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Jordan Hochenbaum
Music Technology: Interaction, Intelligence and Design (MTIID)
jhochenbaum@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2311 B206
David Hughes
Faculty, School of Music
dhughes@calarts.edu
Alphonso Johnson
Jazz: Electric Bass
ajohnson@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Jeonghyeon Joo
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
jjoo@calarts.edu
Marijke Jorritsma
Faculty
mjorritsma@calarts.edu
Eyvind Kang
Co-Director, Musical Arts / Experimental Pop Specialization
Composition and Experimental Sound Practices, Performer-Composer, Musical Arts / Experimental Pop
eyvindkang@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B317
Ajay Kapur
Associate Provost for Creative Technologies
Director, Music Technology: Interaction, Intelligence and Design (MTIID)
akapur@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2544 B300
Jessika Kenney
VoiceArts Faculty
jkenney@calarts.edu
Aashish Khan
World Music Performance: North Indian Music
akhan@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B243
Suzanne Kite
Faculty, Music Cultures
skite@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Amy Knoles
Associate Dean for Enrollment Management and Special Projects
Larry Levine Chair in Contemporary Music
aknoles@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 A407
Larry Koonse
Jazz: Guitar
lkoonse@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2055 B212
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567