Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
Alkis Nicolaides
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
anicolaides@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Paul Novros
Jazz: Saxophone
pnovros@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Phil O'Connor
InstrumentalArts: Clarinet
poconnor@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Darek Oles
Jazz: Bass
doles@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B214
Michael Pisaro
Director, Composition and Experimental Sound Practices Specialization
mpisaro@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2542 B225
Kathryn Pisaro
Core Curriculum
kpisaro@calarts.edu (661) 253-7816 B322
Edwin Porras
World Music Survey
eporras@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Houman Pourmehdi
World Music Performance: Persian Music, World Percussion
hpourmeh@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
William Powell*
Faculty
bpowell@calarts.edu
Vicki Ray
Coordinator, Piano/Keyboard and Collaborative Keyboard Programs
InstrumentalArts: Piano and Collaborative Keyboard
vray@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2530 B223
Sarah Belle Reid
Faculty; Doctoral Seminar
sreid@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Ben Richter
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
brichter@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
David Roitstein
Director, Jazz Program Specialization
Jazz: Piano
roit@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2235 B240
David Rosenboom
Roy E. Disney Family Chair in Musical Composition
david@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B208
Rachel Rudich
Hal Blaine Chair in Musical Performance
InstrumentalArts: Flute
rrudich@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2199 B253
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567