Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
Bennie Maupin
Jazz: Saxophone
bmaupin@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Andrew McIntosh
InstrumentalArts: Viola / Violin
andrewmcintosh@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B254
Christine Meinders
Music Faculty
cmeinders@calarts.edu
Emilia Moscoso Borja
Faculty, School of Music
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
emoscosoborja@calarts.edu
Paul Novros
Jazz: Saxophone
pnovros@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Phil O'Connor
InstrumentalArts: Clarinet
poconnor@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Darek Oles
Jazz: Bass
doles@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B214
Jeff Parker
Faculty, School of Music
Jazz
jlparker@calarts.edu
Samantha Perez
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
sperez@calarts.edu
Kathryn Pisaro
Core Curriculum
kpisaro@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Michael Pisaro-Liu
Director of Composition and Experimental Music
mpisaro@calarts.edu
Houman Pourmehdi
World Music Performance: Persian Music, World Percussion
hpourmeh@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
William Powell*
Faculty
bpowell@calarts.edu
Vicki Ray
Coordinator, Piano/Keyboard and Collaborative Keyboard Programs
InstrumentalArts: Piano and Collaborative Keyboard
vray@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2530 B223
Simon Reynolds
Faculty, School of Music
Experimental Pop
sreynolds@calarts.edu
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567