School of Music

Name Email Phone Room
Sarah Belle Reid
Faculty; Doctoral Seminar
sreid@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Ben Richter
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
brichter@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
David Roitstein
Director, Jazz Program Specialization
Jazz: Piano
roit@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2235 B240
David Rosenboom
Roy E. Disney Family Chair in Musical Composition
david@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B208
Rachel Rudich
Hal Blaine Chair in Musical Performance
InstrumentalArts: Flute
rrudich@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2199 B253
James Santi Owen
Faculty, School of Music
World Percussion
jsantiowen@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 Room: B322
Marvin Smitty Smith
Jazz: Drumset
661/253-7816 B205
Chris Speed
Faculty
Luke Storm
InstrumentalArts: Tuba
lstorm@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Volker Straebel
Dean, School of Music
Richard Seaver Distinguished Chair in Music
vstraebel@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B323E
Cassiopeia Sturm
Faculty, Focus Rock
csturm@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
David Sumner
Faculty, School of Music
dsumner@calarts.edu
Miroslav Tadic
InstrumentalArts: Guitar
mtadic@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B226
Emi Tamura
Core Curriculum
etamura@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Karen Tanaka
Composition and Experimental Sound Practices
ktanaka@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567