School of Music

Name Email Phone Room
Marc Lowenstein
Roy E. Disney Family Chair in Musical Composition
Musical Arts Program / Experimental Pop
marc.lowenstein@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2065 B238
Tisha Mabee-Goldstein
InstrumentalArts: Harpsichord, Piano and Organ
tmabee@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Bennie Maupin
Jazz: Saxophone
bmaupin@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Andrew McIntosh
InstrumentalArts: Viola / Violin
andrewmcintosh@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B254
Christine Meinders
Music Faculty
cmeinders@calarts.edu
Alkis Nicolaides
DMA Lecturer, Performer-Composer
anicolaides@calarts.edu 661-253-7816 B322
Paul Novros
Jazz: Saxophone
pnovros@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Phil O'Connor
InstrumentalArts: Clarinet
poconnor@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Darek Oles
Jazz: Bass
doles@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B214
Michael Pisaro
Composition and Experimental Sound Practices
mpisaro@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2542 B225
Kathy Pisaro
Music History and Literature
kpisaro@alum.calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
Erin Poulin
Budget Analyst/Accounting Specialist
epoulin@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2149 F201G
Houman Pourmehdi
World Music Performance: Persian Music, World Percussion
hpourmeh@calarts.edu 661.253.7816 B322
William Powell*
Faculty
bpowell@calarts.edu
Lauren Pratt
Music Producer
Career Development Advisor
lpratt@calarts.edu 661-222-2776 B322B
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
1234567