Faculty

Name Email Phone Room
Michael Rianda
Faculty, Character Animation
mrianda@calarts.edu
Jorge Ernesto Ruiz
Character Animation Faculty
jeruiz@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x3318 A221
Lee Anne Schmitt
Director of Faculty Affairs
Film Directing Program Faculty
lschmitt@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2152 E42
Michael Scroggins
Experimental Animation Faculty
aka@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2197 E204O
Maureen Selwood
Experimental Animation Faculty
selwood@calarts.edu 661.222.2724 A115F
Abigail Severance
Interim Dean, School of Film/Video
Film Directing Program Faculty
aseverance@calarts.edu 661-253-7822 E204S
Joshua Shaffner
Experimental Animation Faculty
jshaffner@calarts.edu
Craig Smith
Academic Sound Coordinator, School of Film/Video
School of Film/Video Faculty
csmith@calarts.edu 661-291-3084 E104A
Julia Smythe
Faculty, School of Film/Video
Julia Smythe
Faculty, Film/Video
jsmythe@calarts.edu
Suanne Spoke
Film Directing Program Faculty
Character Animation Program Faculty
sspoke@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x2150 E204Q
Alexander Stewart
Co-Director, Experimental Animation Program; Experimental Animation Faculty
astewart@calarts.edu 661.253.7748 A115K
Nathan Strum
Associate Technical Director
animtech@calarts.edu 661.255.1050 x2330 A221Q
Helder Sun
Experimental Animation Faculty
hsun@calarts.edu 661.291.3000 BB#4-H
Nora Sweeney
Program in Film and Video Faculty
nsweeney@calarts.edu 661-255-1050 x 2080 E35
* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty
12345678